Primo is our library's discovery service. You can search our physical catalog as well as our electronic resources by using the search box below or you can go straight to our Primo page by clicking here.
You will sign in using your NGU credentials which are the same ones you use to check your e-mail. You can use Primo without being signed in, but you won't be able to use some features. If you are unable to sign in, please contact our Circulation Department to be added or renewed in our system.
Can't find a book in our General Collection? Be sure to check out our eBook databases! We have over 180,000 titles from which to search; also, these titles contain some of the most current research in their fields of study. Now sure about reading through an entire book online? Each eBook has search options designed to help you focus and narrow your search. You can search our eBook collections with the links below or you can use our discovery service, Primo, to search all of our e-book collections. If you use Primo, you can narrow your search to e-books by selecting "Books" as the resource type and "Available Online" as the availability in the filters to the left of your search results.
Need a book ASAP that we don't have in our library? We have a solution- and it's FREE! The first step is to search our online catalog called Primo. Through Primo, we are connected to nearly every other academic library in the state. This means you can search the catalogs for all of these schools from the same place. To search all of the PASCAL libraries, you will need to be logged into Primo using your NGU credentials. These are the same credentials you use for your NGU e-mail. Once in Primo, you will enter a search phrase into the search box and then select "Other PASCAL Libraries" from the drop-down as shown below.
Once you find a book at another institution that you would like to get, click on the book title to bring up more information about the book. On this page, there is a section titled "Get It". Click on the "Request" button in this section and then fill out the form that pops up on the screen. Our reference librarian will let you know when your book arrives.
As a student at North Greenville, you are eligible for a Greenville County library card! To get a library card from Greenville County, go to one of the branches and sign up using your NGU address. The Greenville County library card gives you access to not only their physical collections but also to their databases.
If you cannot find what you are looking for in Primo, our reference librarian can try to find it for you somewhere else. However, make sure you have searched the other PASCAL libraries in Primo first by following the directions above. Resources found in Primo at other libraries must be requested through Primo and not the form below. Our Interlibrary Loan form is online through the link below. After you've submitted it, we will try our hardest to have your book delivered to the library in a few days. Then, you can pick it up at Circulation and check it out like any other book. However, this service may incur a shipping fee.
To see an alphabetical listing of our databases visit our Databases A-Z page. You can also narrow your results by subject area on this page.
To see our online publications by subject visit our Journal Title Search in Primo.
To search most of our databases, as well as our physical collection, visit our discovery service, Primo.
The university archive is collecting personal stories about experiences during Covid-19. If you were a student, faculty, or staff member at NGU during Covid-19, please fill out this form so we can preserve your story for future research. You can answer every question or just one. If you would like your story to remain confidential, please put that in the notes. If you have any pictures relating to Covid (students with masks on, signage in buildings, etc), please submit those to email@example.com. Thank you!