How do I find out what books are in the library?
1.) You can search our eBook collections with the links below or you can use our discovery service, Primo, to search all of our e-book collections. If you use Primo, you can narrow your search to e-books by selecting "Books" as the resource type and "Available Online" as the availability in the filters to the left of your search results.
2.) To find a physical book, DVD or other library material, search Primo and narrow your search down by selecting "Held by Library" in the left-hand filter menu.
| Keep searches SIMPLE – use one to three important words, NOT a sentence | |
| Decide whether you are searching for: | |
For each item included in the Search Results, the catalog displays the availability, the call number and the physical location within the library. |
How do I figure out where a book or DVD is on the shelf? A call number is used to identify the exact location of an item on the shelf.
How and where do I find scholarly articles? The best way to find appropriate articles is by searching the library's online databases. The databases include articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. You can limit your search to full-text and/or scholarly journals within each database.
The Databases A-Z Libguide page lists all of our databases alphabetically. You can also narrow the databases down by subject. You can search for articles in multiple databases at once by using Primo and narrowing your search down to articles using the search box.
Instructions for off-campus access are included here.