LibGuides: Psychology 3345: Home

Psychology Databases

APA PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles is a collection in the social and behavioral sciences providing access to 119 journals and journal coverage dating back to 1894. APA PsycARTICLES is published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine by Susan Ayers (Editor); Andrew Baum (Editor); Chris McManus (Editor); Stanton Newman (Editor); Kenneth Wallston (Editor); John Weinman (Editor); Robert West (Editor) Health psychology is a rapidly expanding discipline at the interface of psychology and clinical medicine. This new edition is fully reworked and revised, offering an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
ISBN: 9780521879972

Publication Date: 2007
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Kernberg
Call Number: REF RC455.2 .C4 2013

ISBN: 9780890425558

Publication Date: 2013-05-22

DSM–5 is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States.

Email Me

Contact:

lian.warner@ngu.edu

(864) 977-7090

Purdue Owl's APA Guide
These resources from Purdue will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style.
APA Style Blog
The APA Style blog is the official companion to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition. It’s run by the APA Style team—a group of style experts who work with APA Style every day.
The Generic Reference: When the Examples Don't Work
This blog entry from the APA offers help for when a resource doesn't seem to fit the examples.